If you are sharing your VNCScan database among multiple computers, be sure to use this proceedure when upgrading:
- Update one copy of VNCScan to the latest release but don’t launch it yet
- Close ALL other users out of VNCscan
- Run VNCScan on the newly upgraded computer
- Upgrade all of the rest of the users of VNCScan
This procedure is required so that if there are any updates to the database structure, the newly upgraded version has full control of the database to apply them upon first run.